I don’t think your’e ready for this Kitty!

Hello Kitty Online is coming!  It will be an MMORPG based around an entire Sanrio world.  Cuteness will abound, the likes of which have never been known.  A release date has yet to be announced.

I am trying to form a picture in my mind of World of Warcraft drenched in pink.  I am wondering if it will be a hybrid of Animal Crossing and WoW.  Maybe you will slay some bears in the woods and return home to redecorate your pink house.  Not this bear, of course…

preview_source__pandappleeps_thumb

In a world where all the characters are based on animals, I have to wonder what it is you have to fight.  Perhaps you will fight the darkness so that pink will prevail in the far reaches of Sanriotown (no I am not kidding about that name).  Here is a screenshot to give you an idea of the overall look of the game.

screenshots_054

I don’t know about you, but I have already setup my Hello Kitty e-mail account so I will be apprised of further developments.  This is the epitome of girly gaming and I am very interested to see how much interest it garners beyond the initial launch period.

March 26, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

