CSI: Dark Motives

My alternate title for this post is “Crime Scene: Scene of the Crime“.

I wanted CSI: Dark Motives shortly after I got my DS.  In fact, I was dying to play it.  Unfortunately, this was a case of my expectations being way too high.  I really, really wanted this game to be good, but it really wasn’t.  It wasn’t bad, it just wasn’t good.  I was so bummed.  The game mechanics were annoying since you never know what tool to use and you just have to guess at it.  That problem was only exacerbated by the fact that the tool menu was not user friendly at all.  It is already a tiny screen and having to tap in a tiny square to bring up a complex layered menu is not my idea of a fun time.  I play my DS for entertainment after all…

Well, I wasn’t really entertained or impressed by this game.  I guess I just built it up too much in my head.  My husband keeps telling me that games based on shows and movies are almost never good, but I just got caught up in my love of the show (Vegas only, not NY or Miami) his advice slipped away.

September 12, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

