Harvest Moon: Island of Happiness

I kept reading, “If you like Animal Crossing, then you will like Harvest Moon.”  Silly me, I believed them.  I love Animal Crossing (love, love, love!), but I did not like Harvest Moon.  I can see some similarities, a world where you live with other characters, a house you can decorate, a way to make money, etc.  What is totally lacking is also what happens to make Animal Crossing great – the characters endear themselves to you.  AC also has much better mechanics and looks better, but the point is that I love my animals and my town.  I just never really felt that love in Harvest Moon.  I played it for a bit and it was semi-fun, but I abandoned it in favor of my old standby, Animal Crossing.

By the way, I gave Harvest Moon to my sister to try and I didn’t even poison her mind against is first.  I just said, this is the game I hear we AC people are supposed to like…  She tried it and reported back almost the same opinion I have.  Great minds really do think alike…

September 12, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

